Copper Coast

Our community is a wonderful tourist and retirement destination comprising Moonta, Moonta Bay and Port Hughes, known as the Copper Coast. Situated at the top of Yorke Peninsula we have easy access to Adelaide, Clare and Barossa Valleys, Flinder's Ranges and Eyre Peninsula.

The historical town of Moonta has beautiful beaches, museums, community library, sporting facilities, B&Bs, coffee shops, restaurants, hotels and much more. 

We are part of the District Council of the Copper Coast and our neighbouring towns of Wallaroo and Kadina also have a range of facilities for locals and visitors to enjoy.

Every two years our region celebrates our Cornish mining history with a major festival, the Kernewek Lowender. For more information about the festival, please visit

Community Photo Community Photo